Project

///AHEAD

Digitalisation in retail is in full swing and, naturally, for us this has also created new and exciting opportunities for change. Specifically, this means evaluating all our existing processes and systems and redeveloping them where appropriate. This is a mammoth task facing our International IT within the framework of the ///AHEAD project. In this project, we are laying the foundation for our digital future, which will make us more flexible and efficient in our responses to changes in the market. Obviously, a project of this size involves many exciting initiatives where you, as a part of something truly great, can come into play.

Find jobsc
///AHEAD @ ALDI SOUTH IT

ALDI SOUTH is carrying out one of the largest IT projects in the company’s history

We live in a volatile world in which technologies develop and change rapidly, where competition increases constantly and where the needs of our customers change continuously. We are responding to these developments. ///AHEAD is the global transformation project that will adapt our IT systems and business processes to suit the digital world. With representatives from all ALDI SOUTH countries and a separate project team in Germany, we are all working together to create new global IT solutions and business processes for the ALDI SOUTH Group. These innovations will help us improve our customers’ shopping experience and make routine tasks more efficient. The project will ensure that ALDI SOUTH stays on top of changes in the food retail market and will, at the same time, simplify workflows and processes. We will achieve this through the following:

  • Deployment of market-leading standard technologies
  • More automation and integration
  • More intensive collaboration between business and IT departments
  • Faster time-to-market for our IT solutions and processes
Become part of something big!E
///AHEAD areas

We’re setting out on the journey to our digital future!

///AHEAD will affect all of our business areas at ALDI and all have one thing in common: a motivating and challenging working environment with a reliable, long-standing employer. Which area would you like to be part of?

Buying & Assortment

Our Buying & Assortment area is mainly concerned with the following questions: how can we collaborate with our suppliers more closely and efficiently? And how can we make the process of coming up with a product idea through to assessing the sale of the product even more efficient? Business processes and IT solutions, such as assortment planning, product tendering, drafting contracts and quality management, are designed in this area. For this purpose, we use technologies such as SAP S/4HANA Retail, SAP Ariba and Informatica P360. Exciting topics are combined with the latest technologies.

Stores

There is also demand for new, innovative technologies in our Stores area. How can we use these technologies to optimise processes in the stores? How can we make the work of our employees easier and, at the same time, improve the customer experience? New systems will reduce manual processes. This will simplify tasks and improve efficiency in the stores. It is a challenging and exciting area that addresses all IT solutions in our stores.

Customer Interaction

How can customers use our app most conveniently? Where can they find opening hours, videos and recipes? The Customer Interaction team finds answers to these questions and works constantly to optimise and make customer touchpoints more user-friendly. As well as acquiring new customers, the aim is also to fulfil the needs of our existing customers and, as a result, optimise the customer experience. The focus is on marketing, customer service, e-commerce and our digital presence. We are supported in these areas by systems from Adobe, Salesforce and Spryker.
Learn moreE

Supply Chain & Logistics

Our Supply Chain & Logistics area is responsible for optimising systems and workflows in the areas of product replenishment and transportation. This area monitors the development and integration of the new core Enterprise Resource Planning program. We use SAP F&R, SAP Fresh Add-on and SAP UDF to achieve more accurate forecasts in the areas of assortment, fresh products and specials. Parallel to this, we are also improving our systems and processes in the warehouse and transportation management. The new programs Manhattan WMOS and SAP TM, for example, are used for logistics.

Finance & Administration

The Finance & Administration area is concerned with developing and introducing new systems in the areas of finance, accounts, property, tax and controlling and defining all the associated structures and processes. Comprehensive reporting and analysis possibilities are created on the basis of the generated (financial) data and new Business Intelligence systems. Here, we use systems such as SAP S/4HANA, SAP BW, SAP RE-FX and Hadoop. It’s exciting to see how complex figures can be evaluated and combined to create recommendations for action.

SAP Application Center

How can we guarantee operation of our global software landscape in the future? And in what areas must we continue to develop our global template? These are the type of questions that are addressed by our SAP Application Center. We use a large bandwidth of SAP technologies here, such as SAP PO and Solution Manager.

IT Architecture

In the IT Architecture area, we lay the foundations for a modern, global application landscape based on standards but which still leaves room for flexibility. Here, we are creating the framework to optimise business processes and ensure company-wide integration on several levels. Signavio and LeanIX are the main systems used here.

Management Support

To carry out such a large project successfully, processes and guidelines are required for orientation. In addition to continuously developing these processes and guidelines, Management Support is responsible for classic project management activities, such as controlling resources and budgets across various projects. New project requests are assessed in terms of strategy, priority and capacity and, depending on the result, are included in the IT project portfolio.
As you can see, our different areas offer exciting opportunities in combination with the use of the latest technologies. You want to be part of something truly great, don’t you? Then, why not see if there is a job available in ///AHEAD that would suit you?

///AHEAD

///AHEAD

Die Digitalisierung des Einzelhandels ist in vollem Gange und hat natürlich auch für uns neue und spannende Möglichkeiten zur Veränderung geschaffen. Konkret bedeutet das, alle bisherigen Prozesse und Systeme zu hinterfragen und neu zu gestalten. Eine Mammutaufgabe, der sich unsere Internationale IT im Rahmen des Projektes ///AHEAD stellt. Damit legen wir den Grundstein für unsere digitale Zukunft und können flexibler und effizienter auf Marktveränderungen reagieren. Klar, dass aus einem so großen Projekt viele spannende Initiativen hervorgehen, in denen du als Teil von etwas wirklich Großem dabei sein kannst!

Jobs findenc
///AHEAD Projekt

ALDI SÜD realisiert eines der größten IT-Projekte der Firmengeschichte

Wir leben in einer volatilen Welt, in der sich Technologien rasant weiterentwickeln, der Wettbewerb fortlaufend zunimmt und sich auch die Bedürfnisse unserer Kund:innen stetig verändern. Dieser Entwicklung tragen wir Rechnung. ///AHEAD ist das globale Transformationsprojekt, das dazu dient, unsere IT-Systeme und Geschäftsprozesse an die digitale Welt anzupassen. Mit Vertreter:innen aus allen ALDI SÜD Ländern und einem eigenen Projektteam in Deutschland arbeiten wir gemeinsam daran, neue, globale IT-Lösungen und Geschäftsprozesse für unsere Unternehmensgruppe zu schaffen. Diese Neuerungen werden uns helfen, das Einkaufserlebnis unserer Kund:innen zu verbessern und die täglichen Aufgaben effizienter zu gestalten. Das Projekt wird sicherstellen, dass ALDI SÜD den stetigen Veränderungen im Lebensmittelmarkt gerecht wird, und gleichzeitig die Arbeitsschritte und Prozesse vereinfacht werden. Dies erreichen wir durch:

  • Einsatz von marktführenden Standardtechnologien
  • Stärkere Automatisierung und Integration
  • Intensivere Zusammenarbeit zwischen Business- und IT-Abteilungen
  • Schnellere Time-to-Market für unsere IT-Lösungen und Prozesse
Werde Teil von etwas GroßemE
Bereiche von ///AHEAD

Wir starten die Reise in unsere digitale Zukunft!

///AHEAD beeinflusst alle unsere Geschäftsbereiche bei ALDI und alle haben eines gemeinsam: Ein motivierendes und anspruchsvolles Arbeitsumfeld bei einem sicheren und traditionsreichen Arbeitgeber. In welchem Bereich möchtest du gerne dabei sein?

Buying & Assortment

Unser Buying & Assortment Bereich beschäftigt sich vor allem mit den Fragen: Wie können wir noch enger und effizienter mit unseren Lieferanten zusammenarbeiten? Und wie schaffen wir es, die Abwicklung von der Produktidee bis hin zur Auswertung des Abverkaufs der Ware noch effizienter zu gestalten? In diesem Bereich werden Geschäftsprozesse und IT-Lösungen von der Sortimentsplanung über die Ausschreibung von Produkten und die Vertragsgestaltung bis hin zum Qualitätsmanagement designt. Dafür kommen Technologien wie SAP S/4 HANA Retail, SAP Ariba und Informatica P360 zum Einsatz. Spannende Fragestellungen werden hier mit neuesten Technologien kombiniert.

Stores

Die Frage nach neuen, innovativen Technologien stellt sich auch in unserem Stores Bereich. Wie können wir diese Technologien nutzen, um Abläufe in den Filialen zu optimieren? Wie können wir hierdurch die Arbeit unserer Mitarbeiter:innen erleichtern und gleichzeitig das Kundenerlebnis verbessern? Manuelle Prozesse sollen durch neue Systeme reduziert werden. Dadurch werden Aufgaben vereinfacht und die Effizienz in den Filialen verbessert. Ein herausfordernder und spannender Bereich, der sich mit allen IT-Lösungen in unseren Filialen befasst.

Customer Interaction

Wie navigieren Kund:innen am komfortabelsten durch unsere App? Wo finden sie Öffnungszeiten, Videos oder Rezepte? Antworten auf diese Fragen findet das Customer Interaction Team, das täglich daran arbeitet, jegliche Customer Touchpoints noch kundenfreundlicher zu gestalten und fortlaufend zu optimieren. Dabei geht es neben der Gewinnung von Neukund:innen auch um die Erfüllung der Bedürfnisse bestehender Kund:innen und damit der Optimierung der Customer Experience. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf den Bereichen Marketing, Kundenservice, eCommerce und der digitalen Präsenz. Die Systeme von Adobe, Salesforce und Spryker unterstützen uns dabei.

Supply Chain & Logistics

Unser Supply Chain & Logistics Bereich ist für die Optimierung von Systemen und Abläufen im Bereich Warennachschub und Logistik zuständig. Der Bereich überwacht den Aufbau und die Integration des neuen Kernwarenwirtschaftsprogramms. Um genauere Prognosen in den Bereichen Sortiments-, Frische- und Aktionsartikel zu erzielen, werden SAP F&R, SAP Fresh Add-on und SAP UDF eingesetzt. Außerdem verbessern wir parallel auch unsere Systeme und Prozesse im Lager und für das Transportmanagement. Für die Logistik kommen dabei zum Beispiel die neuen Programme Manhattan WMOS, SAP TM zum Einsatz.

Finance & Administration

Der Bereich Finance & Administration beschäftigt sich mit der Entwicklung und Einführung von neuen Systemen in den Bereichen Finanzen, Buchhaltung, Filialentwicklung, Steuern und Controlling sowie der Festlegung aller zugehörigen Strukturen und Prozesse. Basierend auf den erzeugten (Finanz-) Daten und neuen Business Intelligence Systemen werden umfassende Reporting- und Analysemöglichkeiten geschaffen. Eingesetzt werden hier unter anderem die Systeme SAP S/4 HANA, SAP BW, SAP RE-FX und Hadoop. Es ist spannend zu sehen, wie sich komplexe Zahlen auswerten und zu Handlungsempfehlungen zusammen stellen lassen.

SAP Application Center

Wie stellen wir den Betrieb unserer globalen Softwarelandschaft in Zukunft sicher? Und in welcher Hinsicht müssen wir unser globales Template weiterentwickeln? Mit diesen Fragestellungen befasst sich unser SAP Application Center. Hierbei greifen wir auf eine große Bandbreite an SAP-Technologien zurück, wie beispielsweise SAP PO und Solution Manager.

IT Architecture

Im Bereich IT Architecture legen wir das Fundament für eine moderne und globale Applikationslandschaft, die auf Standards aufbaut und dennoch Raum für Flexibilität bietet. Hier errichten wir das Gerüst für die Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen und gewährleisten die unternehmensweite Integration auf mehreren Ebenen. Dafür verwenden wir vorrangig die Systeme Signavio und LeanIX.

Management Support

Für die erfolgreiche Durchführung eines so großen Projektes braucht es Prozesse und Richtlinien zur Orientierung. Neben der Weiterentwicklung dieser Prozesse und Richtlinien werden im Bereich des Management Supports klassische Projektmanagement-Tätigkeiten, wie z. B. das Controlling von Ressourcen und Budgets projektübergreifend durchgeführt. Neue Projektanträge werden im Hinblick auf Strategie, Priorität und Kapazität bewertet und abhängig vom Ergebnis in das IT-Projektportfolio mit aufgenommen.
Wie du siehst, bieten unsere Bereiche zahlreiche spannende Möglichkeiten in Kombination mit dem Einsatz neuster Technologien. Du willst Teil von etwas wirklich Großem werden? Dann geht’s hier zu allen Stellenangeboten bei ///AHEAD.